Hello World!

I have been hemming and hawing about blogging for a while. It’s not that I didn’t want to blog, because I do. However, what I have been stuck on is who I was going to represent as I blogged. I have blogged on my website, and I was not satisfied.

You see, I am a Speaker, Writer and a Coach. For the last while, I have been doing Divorce Recovery Coaching. But, my story goes much deeper. I have the capability to work with women who have gone through abusive relationships. I survived one, and have the experience and Coaching tools to help women who are recovering.

Recently, I decided that I was not going to fight the issue any more. (I actually had the help of a friend to push me along.  Thanks Doina!) Since I decided that I am Stephanie, the survivor of abuse, who writes, speaks and coaches in that regard, doors have opened up left-right-and-centre. I am going to speak in High Schools, I’m taking part in Symposiums and appearing on web TV. This was all from word of mouth, and from people calling me out of the blue. I struggled while going the other route. I guess this is God’s way of telling me that I have a message to share.

So, where do I go from here? I am not a bitter survivor. I hope to shed some light on a dark facet of our society~those realities may be hard to swallow. I will attempt to find and share resources that will help women as they journey from being victims to being empowered members of society. But above all, I hope to give uplifting musings of an Emerging Princess as she shows other survivors that they are Emerging Princesses, too!

As an added bonus, I will share some snippets of my book that I hope to release in May of 2012. Although the book is written from a Christian perspective, I am in no way religious. Please don’t hold my Christianity against me! 🙂 I’ll probably offend many pious people with my views.

As I blog, if you have been helped by what I write, please share on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter or whatever other social media vehicle that you may use. My goal is to make the Emerging Princess site a huge community for women who want to leave the stigma of the word “victim” behind.

May you find Water for Your Journey,

Stephanie, Emerging Princess

 A wise man once said, “There comes a time in your life, when you walk away from all the drama and people who create it. You surround yourself with people who make you laugh. Forget the bad, and focus on the good. Love the people who treat you right, pray for the ones who don’t. Life is too short to be anything but happy. Falling down is a part of life, getting back up is living.”

Leave a Reply

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Water For The Journey

Book Release PartyOctober 25th, 2013
The long-awaited release of Water For The Journey: 156 Days To Freedom. All day givaways and book release party!
