Celebration!

It is human nature to minimize things.  I know that I, for one, don’t celebrate things that I accomplish.

I believe that when a person has left an abusive relationship (and/or if there was abuse when they were growing up), “bigging” themself up is a very hard thing to do.  For instance, if you left an abusive relationship, that’s huge.  You can celebrate the beginning of a life free from bondage.  If you have learned to forgive your former partner…that’s massive.  Most people never get to that place, and live their lives surrounded with bitterness.  Maybe you landed an amazing job, or started a new business.  Those are all things that should be celebrated.

So here’s the question:  Did you celebrate any of those successes?  Did you tell your friends the wonderful things that happened in your life?  Or did you minimize them as “just something ordinary” that happened in your day.

I am part of a mastermind group.  Once a week, I spend time with a few ladies from around the globe, and we work at making our lives match our dreams.  We are encouraged to gripe about something that is bugging us.  However, we have to also come up with a few things that are going well from the week.  As a matter of fact, this is something that we now have to do daily.

I am a speaker, writer and Recovery Coach.  As with any other start-up, there are all kinds of  challenges.  I often rant that things are not going as planned.  I’d like to make more money, have more speaking engagements, or write a bestseller.  There are so many things that I can harp about that are not going my way.  However, the daily exercise of finding daily successes  has opened my eyes to the things that are going well in my life.

Tomorrow, I will be doing my first television interview.  I will be a featured guest on the Liquid Lunch Show with Hugh Reilly on ThatChannel.com.  After the show, I will walk to the local mall and order a frozen yogourt.  Then I will sit and watch the shoppers go by.  It will be a simple thing, but it will be my celebration of one more success.

May your cup always be full,

Stephanie, Emerging Princess

To help you with the celebration: http://bit.ly/afSdAM

Leave a Reply

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Water For The Journey

Book Release PartyOctober 25th, 2013
The long-awaited release of Water For The Journey: 156 Days To Freedom. All day givaways and book release party!
