Is Chocolate Really All That Bad?

As a chocoholic, I always looked for information to justify my love for the dark, delicious treat.  However, as I got older, I narrowed my picks of chocolate to only dark, 70% or darker.  That way, I didn’t have to eat as much to get the satisfaction.  A few months ago, however, I cut it out of my diet almost instantly.  Apparently, my beautiful heart does a wonderful dance, aka Pre-Ventrical Contractions, when I have too much caffeine.  So, the coffee had to go, too.  In actuality, I didn’t consume much of either~one cup of coffee every other day or so, and the same with the chocolate…1/2 ounce every couple of days.  One weekend, I imbibed on free coffee, chocolates and desserts, as I went from event to event.  An ensuing hospital stay has sworn me off having orgies of chocolate, like that one, and those from my youth.  I am now able to have just a tiny bit when I go out.  When I say, “No thank you”, people think that I have tremendous willpower.  If they only knew! 😉

The following video shows a healthy balance when it comes to eating chocolate.

May Your Cup Always Be Full,

Emerging Princess

www.createdtoexcel.ca

Leave a Reply

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Water For The Journey

Book Release PartyOctober 25th, 2013
The long-awaited release of Water For The Journey: 156 Days To Freedom. All day givaways and book release party!
