My Dirty Little Secret

This is the first Theological Thursday post, written from a Christian viewpoint.

Can I tell you a secret?  I am a LOVE junkie!  I guess that means that I am a hopeless romantic.  I love holding hands as I walk on the beach with my special someone (I call him

English: Michael Buble walks the Red Carpet at...

English: Michael Buble walks the Red Carpet at the 2009 Junos in Vancouver, Canada (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

MiLove).  I love receiving flowers and chocolates.  I love listeniing to sappy Barry ManilowMichael Buble  or smooth jazz songs as I talk to him about our future.

Now can I make another confession?  I do not have an actual PHYSICAL person named MiLove that I do all of this with.  No, I do NOT have a blow-up toy, either!  I could say that it’s Jesus, but that would be so cliche.  Due to my faith, I’m SUPPOSED to love Him.  The brutal truth is, to many people, I am a love failure.  I’ve committed the ultimate love-sin.  I chose~dun, dun, dun~divorce.  Gasp!

Blasphemy!  How dare she write about love when she hasn’t even succeeded in that department?  May I suggest something else?  May I offer you the idea that there is no such thing as failure.  There is only feedback.  I learned this in my NLP training (and it is one of the main tenets).  Would you take financial advice only from someone who has been lucky financially?  Or would you also want to learn from someone who has gotten up again after losing it all?  I’d say that most people think Donald Trump is a financial success.  I now know what NOT to do in my next relationship.  Letting go of that guilt has been so freeing.  The Bible says that, “Though a RIGHTEOUS man (note that word) falls seven times, he rises again; but the wicked are brought down by calamity”,  Proverbs 24:16.

See, there were signs, many as big as a jumbotron, which warned me about my poor marriage choice.  I chose to ignore them, and I paid the price…I fell.  Does that mean that I should suffer indefinitely?  Some believe that you should fight tooth and nail for your man.  And I did, until I ran out of energy.  I believe, “He will not lead you, where He won’t keep you”, (Jackie Cherill).   I know that Christ died to forgive the sins of a murderer, and he also died to forgive a divorcee.  Sin is sin in God’s eyes.  He has also used me more in my three years of singleness than in the 23 years of my previous life.

So, although I could be jaded by my past, I am enjoying my present, and am anticipating my future.  My hopes and dreams still exist for finding the person that I can share the

Love ? I love love love you.

Love ? I love love love you. (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

romantic scenes that I described  previously.

I’m up for an adventure.  I will explore love~the way Christ wanted it to be.  If you’re looking to follow an unconventional love adventure, I invite you to come on my journey as I talk about Love, MiLove, and the Lover of My Soul.

May Your Cup Always Be Full,

Stephanie, Emerging Princess

Leave a Reply

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Water For The Journey

Book Release PartyOctober 25th, 2013
The long-awaited release of Water For The Journey: 156 Days To Freedom. All day givaways and book release party!
